## FORT BEND COUNTY MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT NO. 37

## MINUTES OF MEETING OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS

July 2, 2014

The Board of Directors (the "Board" or the "Directors") of Fort Bend County Municipal Utility District No. 37 (the "District") met in special session at 5:00 p.m., at 1301 Misty Bend, Katy, Texas 77494, on Wednesday, July 2, 2014, pursuant to notice of said meeting posted in accordance with Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code. The roll was called of the members of the Board, to-wit:

Stephen Berckenhoff
David A. Carp
Vice President
Rudolph Ammer
Larry W. Davis

President
Secretary
Treasurer/Investment Officer

Kenneth L. Comeaux Assistant Secretary

All members of the Board were present, thus constituting a quorum. Also attending all or portions of the meeting were: Alan P. Petrov, Andrew P. Johnson, III and Cody Johnson of Johnson Petrov LLP and Regina D. Adams and Robin S. Bobbitt of Radcliffe Bobbitt Adams Polley PLLC.

The President, after finding that the notice of the meeting was posted as required by law and determining that a quorum of the Board was present, called the meeting to order and declared it open for such business as may regularly come before it.

- 1. <u>Conduct Attorney Interviews</u>. The Board thanked all persons present for coming to the meeting and interviewed first the members of Radcliffe Bobbitt Adams Polley PLLC followed by members of Johnson Petrov LLP.
- 2. <u>Assign Attorney Fee Agreement</u>. Following the attorney interviews, the Board discussed the possible assignment of the District's Attorney Fee Agreement. After discussion and upon a vote of three (3) in favor and two (2) opposed, the Board elected to assign the District's Attorney Fee Agreement to the law firm of Johnson Petrov LLP.

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS TO COME BEFORE THE BOARD, the meeting was adjourned.

SIGNED, PASSED and APPROVED this 16th day of July, 2014.

[DISARICT SEAL]

Secretary, Board of Directors